Motivated by my favorite blog, Oh Hell Nawl, I’ve decided to write my own letter to Mother Nature.

Dear Momma Nay,

I appreciate the concentration it must take to make flowers bloom, make the wind blow, and the seasons change. I’m sure it must be quite the challenge trying to please everyone, but isn’t that your job? See despite the fact my calendar says it’s Spring and the forecast for this weekend is a high of 70 degrees both days, it’s supposed to snow Monday. I don’t know if you know this or not but it’s Spring Break and I’m taking some vacation time to enjoy not having to get up at the ass crack of dawn to get Beana ready for school. So what I really need from you is for you to get your ass in gear, make it and keep it Spring. If you would just do that, I’d be willing to forget about the Hurricane Force Winds we had last fall (although I would like to remind you that I don’t in a Hurricane zone), and the worst ice storm in the History of my state you sent in January.

Sincerely,

Married


Leave a Reply

